The Honest Lawyer - Nelson Accommodation, Restaurant, and Venue

1 Point Road, Monaco, Nelson, New Zealand - Phone +64 3 547 4070 - Freephone NZ 0800 921 192

Read or Write Guest Reviews for The Honest Lawyer

"You can't go wrong"

Reviewed 30 August 2015 (Toowoomba,Australia)

2015/08/30
Went for a Winter lunch here. Lovely setting, friendly staff and a good selection of wines, beers etc. The menu catered for all tastes and the food arrived quite promptly. We felt the cost was very reasonable and we will certainly re-visit when we return to Nelson. Highly recommended.

“Weekend getaway”

Reviewed 27 June 2015 (yamondakawazuki, Blenheim)

2015/06/27
Purchased a Grabone deal for two nights accommodation with breakfast for two people for $165. What a bargain! We were in a quaint room which was very clean overlooking the bay. Room was above the bar but was surprisingly quiet. The bar was great, just like an English country pub. The breakfast was amazing, all freshly cooked to your choice. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. Overall a great weekend and thoroughly recommended.

“Excellent Location”

Reviewed 25 April 2015 (aldo h, Wellington)

2015/03/10
My partner and I stopped in for dinner on our way back from Rabbit Island, and discovered the Honest Lawyer in Monaco. While it is a little off the main road, it is in a great location right on the tidal estuary. We had friendly staff serve us and offered recommendations off the menu. While there was a wedding party going on in another room, and a large party of cyclists dining outside the food arrived promptly and was a good portion size. There was plenty of seating options both inside and outside, and the atmosphere was quaint.

“So lovely”

Reviewed 17 January 2015 (Hanbyeol, Australia)

2015/01/17
Old English pub/inn style. Wooden design antiques gorgeous. The staff were unbelievably kind in upgrading my room for free to one with sea views and a big spa.

The BAR is WICKED. As I’m a fan of old English design, I really liked this snug, old fashioned/cottagy pub. And with all the greeeney of Nelson, it feels like you’re really in the English country side, but with kinder NZers around you.

The garden area outside is so nicely set out, like something from Alice in Wonderland with a big chess board and arched vines. I definitely need to stay for longer next time. Very romantic spot for couples I reckon 5/5.

“A must stay!”

Reviewed 23 November 2014 (Jac1313, Christchurch)

2014/11/23
We have stayed here 4 times in a year now, with family, friends and as a romantic break for valentines, I love this place, it has such a great feel to it, the scenic garden overlooks the Monaco estuary with mountains in the background, the food is amazing!! The staff are always helpful and friendly, I think it has changed hands since I went there last but to no detriment, the rooms are clean tidy and feel so homely, the cottages are the best of course due to privacy and feeling like it's yours! Looking forward to returning. Soon.

“Best In Nelson”

Reviewed 2 October 2014 (D00gle, Auckland)

2014/10/02
Stayed one night on business, the bed was so comfortable, the room was large with a huge walk in wardrobe. All the room equipment work well. It was the middle of winter but the room was toasty warm. The food in the bar/ restaurant was superb and very tasty, well priced as well. Couldn't find a thing wrong with the place. Would return.



The Honest Lawyer Nelson

1 Point Road, Monaco, Nelson, NZ
Phone: +64 3 547 4070
Freephone NZ: 0800 921 192
Email: info@honestlawyer.co.nz
Your Host: Mr Chris Baillie
© Copyright 2017 - Sitemap - Admin Login - Website by Welman